top of page
  • Writer's pictureWhitney Wisdom

Target’s Sandal Assortment Reminds me of the Shoes I wore When I was 7


If you're wondering if I've always loved fashion, the answer is yes.

I am not sure if you’ve been paying attention but in the last 3-5 years or so Target went from a competitor of Walmart’s to a new age department store haven with trendy designer dupes. The sandal collection this year really takes me back to the era of holding my breath as I walked through the smoking section of Chili’s to use the bathroom.


*I take zero credit for none of the below images. All came right from Target's site! All images are hyperlinked back to the site. Happy Shopping!


A puffer jacket…for your toes.



Clogs all the time, for everything. These remind me of spending Kohl’s Kash (Why did Kohl’s never spell cash with a k?That would of been too cool for school.) on Candies branded you-name-it.


Espadrilles. Mine were from Kmart. Make this made-for-Easter sandal, bad girl Sandy if you know what I mean.


Why is peep toe so cute? I don’t know but it is. Before there were crocs there was just crocodile print. Croc n roll baby.


If you want cute sandals but spend most of your summer by a pool, beach, etc. these water-resistant pair are your solution. They’re always ready for high tide.


I guess the 26-year-old version of these sweaty netted slides excludes the sequin flower. Boo.


Caught up in rope. This cannot be comfortable but it can be cute.


“Your flip-flops are only as strong as their beading.” ~ Whitney Wisdom



*Totally tubular.* I’d like to get these rubber tubed sandals in a hot pink or metallic silver for dress up. Please design, Universal Thread.



37 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page