top of page
  • Writer's pictureWhitney Wisdom

Quarantine Shopping


Nothing happier than a haul...and free shipping!

*All photos are taken from online retail sites and were not shot by me. I take zero credit for the production of any image below. Each image is hyperlinked so click away and happy shopping!*


I wash my hands and defrost a meal that has been in my freezer as long as Burberry has made trench coats. I cozy up to my favorite spot on my cherry red sectional, with the aid of my fleece blanket (which now, no one can touch but moi.) I log onto my laptop and write my weekly story. This is the global look for who knows how long. I hope you find normality and comfort through our Sunday nights together.


Whenever I am forced to sit around, like when I got my wisdom teeth out, (Oh wait, as a North American gal that was actually the only time I have ever sat still.) I revert to scrolling on my phone. When that gets too hard to see, I break out a bigger screen and my credit card and do some damage. I have compiled a list of the best online sales to shop during a time when physical presence is so discouraged. Despite most brick and mortar stores being closed, e-retailers are still dedicated to completing orders and even offer free shipping as incentive to buy! Bless up.


Important: before making a purchase please check where the garment is being shipped from and where it was manufactured. This information can be found in the item’s fine print, if not call the helpline…you won’t be the only one.


Give Target and Amazon a break and shop some nouveau style sites.


& Other Stories: & Other Stories is the ultra-trendy grown up sis of fast-fashion mall staple, H&M. Think twice the quality, thrice the contemporary feel. & Other Stories is located in Stockholm, Paris, and Los Angeles and ships across the US. I love & Other Stories for e-shopping since there aren’t any brick and mortar locations near us, and right now their sale section has left me thinking for the first time: maybe I could enjoy sitting around for two (plus) weeks. Though they have shoes, jewelry, accessories, the works – I am diving into the 900+ piece clothing sale. Here’s what I’m seeing and what I’m loving.


What to Buy: First: jungle print. I’ve mentioned this before (i.e. my tiger print swimsuit obsession) but, the jungle is about more than felines. Palm leaves, vines, hidden water features, and bitty magenta flowers fake a zen vibe to your daily freaked out look. I’ve got my eye on a particular jungle printed wrap skirt, that Jane would definitely wear if there were to be a live action Tarzan.


A swirly watercolor print screams leading-edge spring! A collared shirt decorated with watercolor paints, works for all ages and all occasions (including indoor ones.)


Green is getting a lot of hype right now, and rightfully so but, I am seeking a bolder secondary color: vibrant, royal purple. Somehow the 80s is now the quiet decade that is sandwiched between 2020’s top muses: the 70s and 90s. & Other Stories has countless pieces in this hue from puff shoulder mini dresses to ruched sleeve blouses. More on this to come. This trend is not going to take getting pushed out of the spotlight so soon.


Neighborhood Goods: Neighborhood Goods exhibits everything I love about New York City. I was in Chelsea about to go worship Los Tacos No. 1 and then hit the museum with my namesake, when I totally got distracted by the sleek alternative window display of Neighborhood Goods. The rest is history. Neighborhood Goods is a deluxe modern department store with men’s and women’s clothes, accessories, pharmacy and beauty gear, on top of a sick supply of leisure, well, supplies. The Chelsea location even has a Marshall’s-esque snack room. And the original location in Plano, Texas, has a trendy bar with discounted cocktails and bites for happy hour. What more could you want from a new age department store?!


What to Buy: Cashmere track pants. I mean is there a better time for an over-the-top sitting outfit? Structured layering pieces are a strength of Neighborhood Goods, and should be a strength of your wardrobe. A basic long sleeve tee can transform an entire outfit to whatever you want it to be! All and any jewels by Taylor & Tessier have my heart. The Beauty section contains tops Instagram brands that are often found in subscription boxes like FabFitFun. I am fawning over Kinfield’s aloe misting spray that eliminates sticky hands.


Also, I love the nostalgia of having an hourglass sand timer out on the counter as functional décor. Neighborhood Goods hosts sand timers ranging from 15-45 minutes. What a baller buy. But, the coolest offering is the giant coffee table books on the full spectrum of topics! A few that spark my interest: evolution of web design, fashion history (Duh!), yoga founders, architecture of nomadic homes, funk & soul cover, and movies of the 80s. All the goods on this site are happy and will have you feel beyond good.


Wanderlust + Co.: So that anecdote about non stop online shopping when I got my wisdom teeth removed? Yeah, that was a nod to one of my favorite jewelry sites, Wanderlust + Co. Wanderlust + Co.’s staff is 90% women who 100% work their tails off in Malaysia. I have been ordering from them since their mantra bangle days (Hi, please bring these back.) and have seen their product evolve directly in line with current trends. Wanderlust + Co. uses sterling silver, 14k-18k gold, and recycled brass to create their products at a very affordable price! Check the details on what material the piece is made from – brass will not withstand hand sanitizer, scrubbing, and showering. Remove before doing those activities. Wanderlust offers free shipping and Tiffany’s style gift wrapping to make even your $15 clearance buy a gift!


What to Buy: Put the picture where it should really go, wrapped around your ring finger! Now possible with Wanderlust’s ingenious golden heart locket rings, for only $25! Earring’s heyday has continued to lengthen; even as necklaces are on the forefront. Rings will be next. Be a leader, not a follower, and make the ring section your first move.


The “Make it Yours” charm building set is so fun! Ship a custom charm bracelet, necklace, even earrings to all the Aires babes to remind them their birthday isn’t cancelled. Charms are from $20-29 in dainty shapes of happy symbols like sea shells. All charms have a hook closure similar to a lobster claw so not only do they work for your chained bracelets and necklaces but, can also be clipped onto a hoop earring, bag, or link belt for a daring dangle.

Of course, chains are important right now – they pop off against a turtleneck or bare chest, alike. My top pick is the Harper chain link because its single rectangular link chain connection is the opposite of manly. For a bolder option, the Edie Snake chain is powerful enough on its own. No additional ornamentation needed.


Please refer your friends, family, enemies, coworkers – whoever you know to my blog! They need something to do, and I say why not read my 30+ hot takes on hot looks? Whitney Wisdom has a virus-free guarantee! Every read and every share is greatly appreciated. Thank you for helping me grow my community!


Be First: Enter your email at the very bottom of the home screen for spam-free article updates.

54 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 comentario


mark1618
mark1618
23 mar 2020

U always know how to take lemons and make lemonade. This will new adventure of clothes and accessories browsing in different store will be fun. Love the dress w all the brown tones. Have fun looking and keep the blog a coming

Me gusta
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page