top of page
  • Writer's pictureWhitney Wisdom

On My Spring Shop List


Don't fall back into old outfits, spring forward with these new pieces!

Photos below are linked back to their original website. I take absouletly zero credit for production of photos not featuring me. Happy Shopping!


I’m not going to lie. I have a list of items that live on my mental purchase list for a while before I actually go for it and swipe my card. Of course, it makes more sense to really think through high ticket purchases. However, a lot of times I have something super specific in mind that requires me to do extensive searches to conclude: does this actually exist or did I invent my perfect version in my head? Well-thought-out purchases are the most rewarding and decrease the possibility of buyer’s remorse. Here’s a quick peek into the (ever-growing) shopping section of my brain. If the quality, fit, and price are right, these items I deem worthy of my time and money.

Dark grey denim: Not just any pair, the ultimate pair. Either they’ve got to be a really great fit or made special with embroidery or never-out-of-style pearls.

Corset tops: They’ve journeyed through restrictive, rebellious, and now pretty. Some structure will do ya good.

Cuticle cream: A hobby of mine that’s reemerged this past year is a real manicure at home. I’ve got all the tools but am always on the lookout for repair hand creams. Though we are out of the winter woods, my hands are still dehydrated and patchy.


Wine Nail Polish: On the same note, I want to buy just about O.P.I’s entire new line because it stays chip-free the longest. Though a nontraditional spring color, I’ve been obsessed with how maroon nails look with my mixed metal rings.

Desk: The search for an aesthetic home desk and comfy chair never ends.



Instant Mimosas: For that just right ratio. Indoor brunch parties are key to a happy quarantine.


Rain Jackets: It’s my mission to start looking chic in the rain. More on this to come.

Fashion-Forward One Piece: Swimsuits are my absolute favorite thing to peruse the internet for! I’m on a quest to find a trendy one-piece that will keep my mini torso and mile legs wedgie-free.

Oval Sunnies: If you read The Most Desired Print of Spring 2021 then you know. Oval-shaped sunglasses are small enough that they won’t crush down onto the top of your mask but are big enough to actually protect your peepers from the sun. AKA ideal.

Knit Tank: Particularly a sleeveless mock neck in brown. These babies were made for transitional layering!



45 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page