top of page
  • Writer's pictureWhitney Wisdom

I Don’t Know About You, But I Loved 2022


I think my 2022 dress game was off the charts! I love having the confidence to ignore the trends and start my own!

This time of year I usually start to think about the future. You know, resolutions? The new year begins with so much hope. A full 365 days to fill with whatever you want! But, this year I find myself wanting to peak into the recent past and just pour one out for 2022!


Maybe it's because 22 is the first song I heard this year. Maybe it's because it is the first year in a while when covid didn’t rule my every thought, but 2022 might just rival 2018 as one of my favorite years of my life! Adjusting from nonstop college fun to more routine adult days took me many years but, I am loving where I am at right now. I know this is a fashion blog, (I invented Whitney Wisdom, remember?) but sometimes I like to treat it like a journal. This article features what I did and what I accomplished in the year 2022, grandmom-Christmas-newsletter style, of course.


2022 Accomplishments

Business:

1. I came up with a huge new bracelet style that is my second highest money maker to date and…it has only been up on Etsy for 2 months! Meet Taylor Swift Album Bracelets here.



Midnights and Speak Now have been the most popular WWB bracelets so far!

2. I shipped my first International orders (Yes, that is plural! Eeep!) which has been a goal of mine since I made the shop international towards the end of 2020! This is a huge deal because shipping abroad is so expensive so I am extra grateful for my customers in France and the UK who wanted my jewelry bad enough to pay to get it through customs.


A Parisian loves my necklace collection!!!

3. I started the year at my full time job as an Assistant Buyer - the same title I have had since I graduated college. Instead of being the Assistant, myself, I got an Assistant and together we designed an entire holiday collection that I will never forget. Check out all the beauty sets I designed here.


4. This led to me getting my first promotion of my entire life in May! Along with a real raise to match!! (That desired two exclamation points!) Leaving my last company was something I should have done sooner but really allows me to appreciate the modern amenities and respect I receive now at my new company.


Pleasure:

1. I haven’t made a best friend since 2019 but, I did move closer to a lot of my friends. I realized at my birthday party this year (Which, also might have been one of my best birthdays ever, only to be rivaled by 22.) that I have had 10 close friendships for 6+ years. I know a lot of this is thanks to me always reaching out to people to hang and trying to make them feel special but, I don’t know what I’d be without these girls! You know who you are. I love you! Thanks for pal-ing around and sleeping on my couch!


Long live fall activities weekend!

You never forget your quaranteam!

Obsessed with this squad!

2. I traveled the world. I took a trip I have dreamt about for years and found someone who made it happen.


3. I went to a Phillies playoff game. Which, yes, is more of an accomplishment for the Phillies players than for me but, as a Philadelphian and lifelong fan it felt so important like I was on deck in the batter’s box.


Parties on broad street >>> parties on any other street in the world!

4. Fell in love with the right person. I’ll leave it at that.


Not pictured: my Trevi Fountain skirt that I changed into just for this event.

Here's what I did for fun in 2022!


And here's where I went! You can judge a year on how good it was based on the number of beach towns you visited.



34 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 Comment


kschnelly
Jan 03, 2023

I’m so happy you’re so happy! Love you

Like
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page