top of page
  • Writer's pictureWhitney Wisdom

I Tailgated the Eras Tour 4 Times. These were the Best Outfits


Tonight I'm gonna dance for all that we've been through. But, I don't want to dance, if I'm not dancin' with you!

10.5 hours of my life was committed to attending the Eras Tour. Not to mention, the hours I spent tailgating a show I did not have tickets to, the Swemo Event I worked at, and the countless minutes I devoted to making 364 Taylor Swift bracelets (So far!) for my Etsy company, Whitney Wisdom Beading. (Shop here!) At times, it felt like Taylor Swift has seeped into more aspects of my life than just music.


There's something about rocking your own creations!

As your resident fashion girl meets Swiftie, I had to do a roundup of the best outfits at the legendary Eras Tour. In a crowd, er mob of 70,000 it's hard to have a unique outfit. I was pleasantly surprised to see no replications of my three carefully curated looks which, of course, we will dive into in deep analysis. But first, here are the outfits that stood out in a sea of fringe shift dresses, tinted plastic heart sunglasses, and white cowgirl boots.


1.Embroidered Lover: Since the Lover album has never been toured, this is a popular muse. This girl on the Broad Street Line did it best with a custom embroidered two piece set! The top, replicating the album logo to a tee, and the heart and broken heart embroidered jeans can, and should certainly be worn again.


I bet she leaves her Christmas lights up 'til January.

2. Taylor Swift Eagles Jersey Dress: Gold Rush is a popular song in Philly due to the “Eagles t-shirt hanging from the door” lyric. Wearing an Eagles t-shirt to South Philly’s Lincoln Financial Field always plays however, a custom Swift #13 Eagles jersey dress scores more than an extra point.


With my E-A-G-L-E-S t-shirt hanging from the door!

3. Jake Gyllehanl: It takes guts to go as the man behind the 10 minute, opus, All Too Well but really an on theme Eras Tour male outfit can be a challenge.


Maybe if we were closer in age it would have been fine!

4. Reputation Corset: I love the newspaper printed pattern on this seamed bodice that omits the painful corset boning.


Baby, let the games begin!

5. Miss Americana Jacket: This gal is clearly a Cricut Queen! I love how she attached these hand cut silver stars to a slouchy blue blazer to make the perfect Miss American look. I preferred this level of innovation to the hundreds of pageant queen outfits.


It's been a long time coming...

6. Enchanted Applique Dress: Teenage Taylor would be all about this I’m not a princess, this ain’t a fairytale look.

Please don't be in love with someone else!

7. Tulle Speak Now Top: It literally looks like the Speak Now (Taylor’s Version) ball gown but, it's a top paired with leather pants! Much more wearable for the everyday gal! Applause!


The way you move is like a full on rainstorm.

8. Funfetti Jumpsuit: Like a rainbow with all of the colors, this jumpsuit made the whole place shimmer. Word to the wise: printed glitter is not as itchy. Paired with flatform black flip flops, this queen looked just as comfy as she is stylish.


Shade never made anyone less gay!

9. Red (Taylor’s Version) Cap: Finding the now signature Red hat and wearing it to the Eras Tour shows Taylor you’re supporting her versions of the songs. This is a power move for a Swiftie of any age.


Lovin' him was like driving a new Maserati down a dead end street.

10. Devil’s Roll the Dice: On Halloween I love deciphering the nudge, nudge, IYKYK-style costumes. This level of creativity was no doubt alive and well at the Eras Tour. Exhibit A: the devil from Cruel Summer.


If I bleed you'll be the last to know.

11. Maroon Bodysuit Dress: Now we crossover into the “Whitney at the Eras Tour” section of the programming. With this look I wasn’t dressing to a specific era, but pulled together a look that, like this concert, encompasses Taylor Swift’s entire catalog. The full maxi, skirted section of the dress reminded me of the princess moments on Fearless and Speak Now while the colored velvet corset top brought me back to the revenge-seeking Reputation tour of 2018. Obviously the dress is a maroonish shade of red, to make a nod to Midnights and Red. (This dress turned out to be good Karma because I ended up hearing Maroon live!) The reason I got it though, was because the skirt was sheer with a bodysuit underneath. No matter the era, Taylor Swift is known to have the most iconic bodysuits that she often reveals after pulling off a skirt like mine or a jacket.


The one I was dancin' with. In New York, no shoes.

Laughing with my feet in your lap, like you were my closest friends.

12. Mesh Disco Dress: Disco is not dead! Taylor Swift songs make me feel a lot of things and one of those things is like dancing! I went for a mesh long sleeve Mirrorball dress, not knowing the unpredictable May weather. From 2pm-1am (the time I was at the concert) temperatures certainly varied. I tried to make my hair as big as possible by curling it. I topped the look off with glitter shadow and Midnights’ star gems. Any opportunity I get to wear these two tone magenta and brown booties I take! Last seen at The Killers concert, these boots worked perfect with my Midnights look even though they were a last minute addition! (Read more on these boots here.)


Taylor showed us every version of herself tonight.

Meet us at midnight!

13. Lover Jumpsuit: I love the Lover album for infinite reasons but, one of the main ones is that Taylor truly sings about all types of love. Love for her mom, friends, womankind, romantic heterosexual love, gay love. The list goes on. Pink and glitter are a core part of my personal style however, I knew I wanted to showcase the lover aesthetic in a nontraditional pantsuit. This vintage, 70s-inspired jumpsuit, tied at the back of my neck created an adjustable halter shape that featured one of my best features: my sculpted back. The fabric was so soft like pajamas! I added a light pink velvet and fuzz coat for the post-midnight hours. The coat paid homage to You Need to Calm Down. The look is completed with mirror pink heels and a Bejeweled chain belt for shape!


Dark jeans and your Nikes, look at you!

Can I go where you go? Can we always be this close?

Eras Tour nails!


Spinnin' in my highest heels, love.


178 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Σχόλια


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page